Strategic Diary 10

Finally, we finish the whole process of this project. Although there are a lot of changes during the project, we still deal with all problems which we were encountered. I found that the most important thing in this project is communication. A good communication can save a lot of time. When our director want to change the script, he will find us and arrange a meeting with us then tell us about the new script. We always have deep discussion with it and make the best change of it. That really help us to save a lot of time. As the first camera man, I also need to keep in touch with the other camera man. I response to the stabilizer so I need to keep moving around the actor. Sometimes, I will block the other camera’s vision. So I need to contact to other camera man and tell him my movement and he will do some changes when I block his screen. That help us to make a lot of one time shoot.

For me, stabilizer is my first time to use. It is hard to use at first and I do some research from internet and to learn how to use it. It is not hard to learn I think. Then I can use it to get some good frame from it. I fell really happy about it. In the editing part, I joined with them. I also learned some new thing which I have never attached. Naiyi used Davinci Resolve to do the colour grading. It is a totally new software for me. When he did his work, I was looking him and ask him question to learn how to use it. After that, I also learned how to use it but not very skilful. If I want to do more work, I still need to learn more lesson of it.

Leave a comment